NEWS: Bad Company “Run With The Pack” e “Burnin’ Sky”deluxe editions

7 Mar

Questa seconda sfornata di deluxe editions sarebbero dovute uscire l’anno scorso dopo la pubblicazione dello splendida LIVE 1977-1979; iniziavo ad essere preoccupato e poi oggi, all’improvviso,  il mio amico Fil mi dà l’imbeccata. Prossimamente nei negozi di dischi dunque le edizioni lusso del secondo e il terzo album della Bad Company. Ne parleremo approfonditamente qui sul blog, intanto però questa anticipazione.

During a rare break from touring, Paul Rodgers, Mick Ralphs, Simon Kirke and Boz Burrell got together in France to record new songs using the Rolling Stones mobile recording studio. Those sessions produced Run With The Pack, a 10-song album that came out in early 1976 and rose to #4 in England and #5 in America, where it sold three million copies alone. Radio stations embraced the title track along with a cover of The Coasters’ Young Blood, while Silver, Blue & Gold became one of the band’s signature tracks, even though it was never officially released as a single.

The bonus disc that accompanies RUN WITH THE PACK: DELUXE EDITION includes unreleased early mixes for Honey Child and Simple Man, as well as an extended version of the title track. There s also the previously unreleased Let There Be Love, an outtake from the recording sessions. In fact, the acoustic version of Do Right By Your Woman, previously only available as the B-Side of the single release of Run With The Pack, is the only song on the bonus disc that has ever been previously released.

1. Live For The Music (Remastered)
2. Simple Man (Remastered)
3. Honey Child (Remastered)
4. Love Me Somebody (Remastered)
5. Run With The Pack (Remastered)
6. Silver, Blue & Gold (Remastered)
7. Young Blood (Remastered)
8. Do Right By Your Woman (Remastered)
9. Sweet Lil’ Sister (Remastered)
10. Fade Away (Remastered)

1. Live For The Music (Take 1, Alternative Vocal & Guitar)
2. Simple Man (Take 3, Early Mix)
3. Honey Child (Early Mix, Alternative Guitar Solo)
4. Run With The Pack (Extended Version, Alternative Vocal)
5. Let There Be Love (Take 1)
6. Silver, Blue & Gold (Take 1, Early Mix)
7. Young Blood (Alternative Vocal)
8. Do Right By Your Woman (Alternative Vocal)
9. Sweet Lil’ Sister (Live Backing Track)
10. Fade Away (Early Mix, Alternative Guitar Solo)
11. Do Right By Your Woman (Acoustic Version) (Remastered)
12. (I Know) I’m Losing You (Studio Jam)
13. Young Blood (Alternative Version 2)
14. Fade Away (Island Studios Demo)


During the summer of 1976, the band returned to France yet again to record 12 songs for what would become Burnin’ Sky. They chose Château d’Hérouville as the studio, which is where David Bowie would record Low later that same year. Burnin’ Sky was released in March 1977, and broke into the Top 20 in both the U.K. and U.S.

The BURNIN’ SKY: DELUXE EDITION bonus disc features unreleased versions of nearly every song on the album, including alternative takes and mixes of Man Needs A Woman and Morning Sun, plus the full version of Too Bad. The session tapes also unearthed Unfinished Story, a song that was completed, but never released.

1. Burnin’ Sky (Remastered)
2. Morning Sun (Remastered)
3. Leaving You (Remastered)
4. Like Water (Remastered)
5. Knapsack (The Happy Wanderer) (Remastered)
6. Everything I Need (Remastered)
7. Heartbeat (Remastered)
8. Peace Of Mind (Remastered)
9. Passing Time (Remastered)
10. Too Bad (Remastered)
11. Man Needs Woman (Remastered)
12. Master Of Ceremony (Remastered)

1. Burnin’ Sky (Take 2, Alternative Vocal & Guitar)
2. Morning Sun (Take 3, Early Version)
3. Leaving You (Take 1, Alternative Vocal)
4. Like Water (Take 1, Rough Mix)
5. Knapsack (The Happy Wanderer) [Early Run Through]
6. Everything I Need (Take 2, Rough Mix)
7. Peace Of Mind (Alternative Version)
8. Passing Time (Alternative Vocal)
9. Too Bad (Full Version)
10. Man Needs Woman (Alternative Vocal & Guitar)
11. Too Bad (Early Version, Mick Ralphs Vocal)
12. Man Needs Woman (Take 2, Early Version, Mick Ralphs Vocal)
13. Burnin’ Sky (Take 1, Alternative Vocal)
14. Unfinished Story

BAD COMPANY: Boz Burrell / Mick Ralphs / Paul Rodgers / Simon Kirke


Inserisci i tuoi dati qui sotto o clicca su un'icona per effettuare l'accesso:

Logo di

Stai commentando usando il tuo account Chiudi sessione /  Modifica )

Foto di Facebook

Stai commentando usando il tuo account Facebook. Chiudi sessione /  Modifica )

Connessione a %s...

Questo sito utilizza Akismet per ridurre lo spam. Scopri come vengono elaborati i dati derivati dai commenti.

%d blogger hanno fatto clic su Mi Piace per questo: